Doctoral research teams

The PhD in engineering student’s research is carried out under the direction of a thesis supervisor and possibly a co-supervisor, within a doctoral research group accredited by the doctoral school. The research group brings together researchers around research themes.

In order to enforce coherence and to develop research structures of sufficient size, ISAE-SUPAERO collaborates with its strategic partners to form joint doctoral research teams. Towards this end, ISAE-SUPAERO and ONERA (the French Aerospace Lab) have created joint doctoral research teams. Similarly, ISAE-SUPAERO is associated with University Paul Sabatier, INSA Toulouse and the Mines of Albi within the framework of the Clément Ader Institute (ICA). Each doctoral team participates in a single doctoral school.

ISAE-SUPAERO welcomes PhD students to 7 research groups:

  • Joint ISAE-ONERA teams
    - Fluid dynamics (EDyF)
    - Space physics and Instrumentation (PSI)
    - Optronics, Laser Imagery Physics and Space Environment (OLIMPES)
    - Control of systems and flight dynamics (CSDV)
    - MOdelization and Systems Engineering (MOIS)
    - Signal, Communications, Antennas, Navigation, Radar (SCANR)
  • Institut Clément Ader (ICA, CNRS UMR 5312)
For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.
Choose an RSS feed
The entire RSS feed
RSS Feed by theme
Campus Academic programs Institute International Diversity program Research Companies Sustainable Development Innovation DEOS Alumni Doctorat DCAS Ingénieur DMSM Mastère Spécialisé DISC LACS Apprentissage Evénement DAEP